Word clock between 16rig and the new X8 In and X8 Out units

I’m thinking about purchasing the two X8 units to connect up to my existing 16rig. Just wanting clarification on how the word clock connections would work here. There is a word clock in and out on the back of the 16rig. There are only word clock in’s on the two X8 units. How do I get the clock signal to both of the X8 units from the 16rig? Shouldn’t there be pass-thru’s on the X8’s like there is on the 8pre? Looking for enlightenment. Thanks!

I’m a newb with word clock stuff, but I think if you use the ADAT 1 connections to connect the X8s, the separate Word clock connection is unnecessary.

That’s what I was hoping, but the information is a little unclear as all existing Arturia documentation points to connecting to the 8pre and stating that if you want to connect to more than one digital device, you need to use the word clock connection for proper synchronization. Very surprised this info is NOT in either the 16rig or X8* manuals.

There is a similar explanation in the AF16Rig manual (page 25 = page 31/83 in the PDF doc: 5.8. Working with multiple ADAT Devices using WordClock Sync), with an example of 2 x AF8pre connected to an AF16Rig.
Basically, if you are chaining wordclock to multiple devices (either using devices that have Wordclock In/Out passthrough, or using a BNC “T” connector if the device only had Wordclock In), the devices in the middle of the chain should have their wordclock termination off (Hi-Z), and the last device in the chain should have its wordclock termination on (75 Ohms).