Piano V plugin fails to rspond to velocity 127 on initial load

I am just beginning to use the AU plugin of Piano V3 on a Mac running Ventura. My goal is using it hosted in Gig Performer butthe problem I am experiencing happens even when I launch the standalone version and doesn’t seem to depend on which model is loaded.

Whenever I first launch either the host or the standalone player, Piano V3 it fails to respond to note on velocities of 127 so if I play loudly it becomes silent. If I reload the plugin with the same patch it then responds properly. I’ve not had enough experience yet to see if, during the same session, it stars to ignore vel 127 again but so far I have not seen that. I’ve gone through the velocity curve setup a few times. Also I’ve not found this behaviour in any otehr V Collection instruments as yet.

Anyone come across this?

Thanks

Hi @paddy. Welcome to the community.

I suggest you contact Arturias Technical support through your Arturia account.
I’ve seen some reports about this. But i don’t know, if it has been resolved. It has been quite some time since i saw the reports…

Will do, thanks

Yes.
I presummed you were updated. If not, then you can try that.

Yes, just did a (minor) update of V Collection 9 but the same issue occurs. Ticket sent into support. Thanks again.

Hello!
I have the same issue. :expressionless:
Please update the thread if you find a solution.

Cheers!
Kit

Hey @Kit.Vipers welcome to our Sound Explorers community!

If you subscribe to our Newsletter to be the first to know about any updates and new, exciting news from Arturia.

Still waiting for a response from Arturia support. Continues to be a problem and now seems to randomly occur even after reloading the plugin which renders it an unreliable and useless plugin for live performance.

Problem solved. Here’s the solution from Ricardo @ Arturia. Thanks, Ricardo…

We have spotted that this issue may possibly be related to the custom velocity curves.