Keylab Essential 61 Mk3 Questions (Reaper/Engine/Kontakt)

Hello all :)!

Currently on the look out to get the “Keylab Essential 61 Mk3” as a new addition for my studio. Before I make the purchase though, some questions are in order to find out it is actually what I need.
My old controller broke down last week and only had two wheels, an octave selection and one fader. So I have zero experience with a controller with that many functions/possibilites.
I’m a muscian/producer and mix virtual instruments with my physical ones. I work exclusivley with Reaper 7.

I hope someone finds time to help me out here.

• are there any limitations concerning Reaper? Can I program/control any button/knob/fader to what I like on my DAW? Does anybody have experience with it?

I’ve read that some controllers by other brands, have limited compatibility → NI for example. Someone found a workaround with another third party software to fully access the piece of hardware.
So if possible, a less tedious approach would be very welcomed :)!

• can I use the faders and knobs to work within a sampler like Best Service’s Engine 2 and Kontakt 7 while working in Reaper AND standalone?

I know Arturia has it’s own software which is able to be controlled by it. I do work with specific libraries of those named two brands.
For example “Dark Era’s” sampler controls are visually hard to handle just by mouse because the fonts are unreadable on the fly because of the strange colour contrast they chose…
So I’d have a much better workflow if I could instead turn the Essential’s knobs/faders and even mark them with tape if need be.

Thanks for reading so far!
All the best,

C

The lack of any responce here probably means I will return my Keylab Essential 49 which I recieved yesterday. I am a virtual novice, but I did buy Reaper and the afore mentioned controller.
I am a retired Engineer and I don’t know anything about music production or for that matter reading music. But I do like it, music that is.