Free Pigments Collection

Here is my updated Pigments collection titled “Access”. It now has 64 patches. I spent some time adding details of any samples used in an effort to help if anyone gets a “missing sample” error. I have tried to restrict my use of samples to Arturia supplied ones.

I hope you enjoy them.

https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/q05z930g2syuiwbpphqce/Arturia_Pigments_Access-V2_Larry-Poulton.pgtx?rlkey=ecrvpv116c4xo5n2yedy565kw&dl=0

10 Likes

Hey @Funtmaster

Superb work yet again!

To paraphrase a really corny old advert… Funtmaster, with these presets you are really spoiling us! :wink:

2 Likes

At the risk of ageing us both: they are “made for sharing”.

:candy:

2 Likes

Lol quite possibly, they have a similarly named F1 team if you swap a couple of letters about, i often get the two mixed up :wink:

2 Likes

These are great! Thanks for uploading them.
I’m new to Arturia – several of the samples are missing. Some seem to be from factory collections, but apparently I don’t have those collections installed.

C:/ProgramData/Arturia/Samples/Pigments/Factory/Classic Samples/Percussion Concrete/Faux 9 Rim.wav

C:/ProgramData/Arturia/Samples/Pigments/Factory/__Noises/Guitar Deconstructed/Celesta.wav

C:/ProgramData/Arturia/Samples/Pigments/Factory/Classic Samples/Amethyst/Maxime Dangles Titalice 2.wav

C:/ProgramData/Arturia/Samples/Pigments/Factory/__Noises/EDM Infinity/AM Ring.wav

… and several others. Most patches don’t have this problem, but about 10% do.

Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Allen

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback. Regarding the missing samples: this a problem I have only recently become aware of. It seems some embedded samples are protected and the only way to add them is by owing the missing patch collection. I’m sorry I can’t help more. At least you have 90% working correctly.

Yes, 90% of this generous collection is a windfall of great sounds, a lot of which will be quite valuable in seeing what Pigments can do.