Firmware 2.5 Program Change

Anyone else having trouble getting program change to work? Going out to SE-02, monologue, Microfreak and MS2000r. Getting nothing. I reached out to support last night and they got back to me pretty quick suggesting a factory reset, which did not do the trick. Still working with them. Haven’t had any issues with previous updates. Just seems odd.

Finally figure out what I was doing wrong. Working now. Feel free to hit me up if anyone runs into it not working for them!

1 Like

Hey @barcsdad

Great to see you’ve made it here to the new Sound Explorers Forum.!

It would be great if you did post your ‘fix’ for everyone anyway, it would make it available for the entire community and save you and any potential user wanting the info having to ‘back and forth’. :sunglasses:

1 Like

So turns out the “solution” isn’t exactly a solution. After further testing with this, it seems that when creating program changes on patterns that I’ve never used before (say, project 16, where I’d never created anything), that is when I was able to get it to work (as per the instructions in the video/manual). However, once I went back and tried it on my existing patterns, no go. Which makes sense, as originally when I first was trying out the functionality, I was using existing patterns. I definitely can’t explain why this would be. But I can replicate it. If this is going to be the case, that’s really awful. I’ve maintained a spreadsheet containing patterns and synth patches, and was hoping I’d be able to finally program them all. It’d be great if someone else could verify what I’m seeing with this. I’ll keep trying to get it to work on my old patterns in the meantime.

1 Like

You mean , existing pattern cant handle programmchange?