Com.Arturia

Hi, just installed ASC on my Mac (Sonoma 14.5) and as the ASC FAQ recommendation suggests, I have given it Full Disk Access.

However, under Full Disc Access there’s also another program called “com.Arturia“

So far I haven’t found any mention of this searching this forum.

ASC appears to be working fine, I just wondered both what it is and whether that too needs full disk access?

Many thanks.

On my Sonoma 14.5 none of Arturia software I own (including ASC) has Full Disk Access permission and everything works just fine.

Full access is OK for some kind of antivirus but not for user software.

1 Like

Many thanks.

Native Instruments say it’s required for their stuff under Sonoma so when I read the FAQ for the V series and they recommended it, I presumed it was needed.

(I’m new to the Mac world)

I would not trust any user software that demands a full disk access without a clear justification :wink:

“Full Disk Access – Allow apps to access all files on your computer, including data from other apps (for example, Mail, Messages, Safari and Home), data from Time Machine backups and certain administrative settings for all users on this Mac.” – Change Privacy & Security settings on Mac – Apple Support (UK)

1 Like

As I left it installing when I went to bed (before reading your first reply) I gave ASC full disk access.

Today after reading your response, I removed that access.

I still had the few things that were not part of V to install.

Clicking install on any of these, after about 20 seconds ASC was simply showing me the option to install them again.

I tried numerous times, same thing, no error message, just nothing happening.

Was about to ask support when I thought I’d try giving ASC full disk access again.

They all installed first time with this enabled.

This is odd as you have the same operating system as I have, I also installed Pigments yesterday before granting ASC full access and that installed fine.