Collection X: original synths presets

Question to Collection X owners:

Do the original synths come with the original factory presets?

That is, the ones that did have presets in the first place; e.g. Juno, Jupiter, DX7; Moog and some others obviously didn’t.

The practical side of it:
I’m relatively new to synths; cannot easily construct the replicas of sounds I need, say, to recreate some music from the 80’s.
So - a cheat: if I know the original synth used - in all likelihood a factory preset was used. If Coll X has those - I’ll have easier time finding it by filtering on a particular Instrument.

What happens when I filter presets on an Instrument now (I don’t own a Collection - just 10k+ presets that came with ALab; which is a mystery in itself - the X says “9k+ presets”, and I got more without X - how??):
up come presets that all look to be designer-made; no indication of “this one is from the original DX7 bank’, for example.

And also: what happens to presets already in ALab once you upgrade to X? Do they get merged with X? Or X wipes the old ones out and replaces them with its own?

having the same issue! it worked for first couple of synths and now that I downloaded the entire collection only the very first preset shows up =/

Hi there!

Inside Analog Lab, you can find all the original Factory presets of emulation synths listed under the bank name “Vintage Factory” :

Within the instrument plug-in (Jun-6V, SQ80 V etc.) you can recognize these presets by their naming (usually with numbers preceding the caps lock original slot name), and/or the comment inside the preset which states that it’s a vintage factory preset: