Aux effects / Adat

Hi everyone, I wonder how to use adat ins/outs to create aux on the AudioFuse rig 16. I miss something in the mapping window in AFCC.
Any help ?
Thanks…

Sorry if I’m misunderstanding you, but you can use the matrix router to send the aux sources to ADAT outputs just like any other destinations:

If you want to use these as an FX loop, I think you’ll need to include the inputs from the FX in the main mix (and be careful not to introduce an unintended feedback loop).

1 Like

Hi @IndividuLambda and welcome to The Sound Explorers Forum!

reading @tmoore excellent post and it seems to have exactly what you need.

Ps,
Please make sure to subscribe to our Newsletter to be the first to know about the latest from Arturia.

1 Like

Hi, and thank you for your answer. I’m new to the routing matrix, and I’m not sure to understand how to include the inputs (adat) in the main mix, and to avoid the feedback loop. Thanks for the help…

Thank you !

I forgot to say that I want to use my FX loop in standalone mode.

If you’re setting things up in AudioFuse Control Center, the Main Mixer tab has a “+/- Channels” button that lets you select which channels are included in the main mix.

If you want to set it up without the computer, go to the Mixer menu and scroll over to the Main Channels page.

By avoiding a feedback loop, I mean that you don’t want to send the return from your aux FX bus back into the same aux bus. Just make sure to leave those send controls turned down. Unless you’re trying to create feedback, of course!

I hope this all makes sense. It’s hard to know what someone’s level of context knowledge is in forums like this, so if you need this explained in more detail, just let me know.

Also, if you haven’t seen the tutorial video series for the 16Rig, I highly recommend them!

https://www.arturia.com/products/audio/audiofuse-16rig/resources

In particular, this video:

1 Like