90 Day Sound Exploration! w/Pigments

Greetings fellow Sound Explorers!

So I’m embarking on a 90 day sonic exploration using Pigments synth. I’m just learning my way around it and so I thought this might be a good way to dive in. Anyhow, I’m here because I’d like to see if you want to join me :flying_saucer:

This journey is more than just music; it’s a quest to explore the existential wonder and depth of space and far away worlds. Hopefully I get better improve by day 90, either way it will be fun!

The 90 day period of pigments sound design is meant to reflect the initial 90-sol journey of Mars rover Opportunity, which it went on to surpass by several years. My goal is to draw inspiration from this spirit of discovery and resilience amidst the vast unknown.

Each day, I’m crafting textures/ ambiance or specific instrument patches with the minilab3 controller and Pigments and seeking to evoke sounds of space. Live streams will be on youtube at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCN_ZpOgHvWVhA1J5Cw0875g

I hope you’ll join me, even for just some of the time…

I’ll be sure to post the resulting sounds and patches here. Happy deep space voyagin’ my friends! :sparkles:
\\

[ Tag your stuff #90daysoundexploration ]

1 Like

Hi @hunterwiley and welcome to our Sound Explorers Forum.

Thanks for posting! I can see this being interesting for new and older users of Pigments looking to further their knowledge or even get a different viewpoint on the instrument.

Great post!

Ps,
Please make sure to subscribe to our Newsletter to be the first to know about the latest news from Arturia.

2 Likes

Totally! I’m finding that consistency with the same synth and variation in intent of patch design has been a great combo for learning :smiley:

Happy sound scaping friend!!

1 Like

Hello,
I cannot promise to be as present as desired but I will stop by your Youtube channel to benefit from your developments on the subject.