March 04, 2015, 07:56:49 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News: Arturia's webmaster is glad to offer you these brand new forums ! Have fun using it and feel free to email any encountered problem at webmaster@arturia.com.

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Ableton preset  (Read 875 times)

balzy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 1
Ableton preset
« on: January 14, 2014, 05:58:38 am »
Has Arturia or any user made an Ableton midi remote script for the keylab 49?


prakashsi

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Ableton preset
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2014, 09:52:25 pm »
If you find a link pls post it here. I have been looking for the same thing. Surprised that it doesn't seem to exist. All other MIDI controller companies make these now!!!

artur_fontinha

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Ableton preset
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2014, 01:01:30 am »

I'm also searching for the same and no luck so far!  :-\

Lou

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 1
Re: Ableton preset
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2014, 07:33:15 pm »
I'm sure at some point someone will come forward with the script but for now what is so difficult about opening Lives default set and midi learn all of your favorite buttons, sliders and transport settings and save it as your own default set? This can be done inside of 25 minutes.. and will be there waiting every time you open Live.

trinitycadet

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Ableton preset
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2015, 04:25:48 pm »
I'm not an Ableton User, but I downloaded the free "Live" program for Mac OS X.  I tried to running the default setup.  Although it saw the Keylab 88, it would not let complete the process.

Lou

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 1
Re: Ableton preset
« Reply #5 on: February 01, 2015, 07:53:25 pm »
I'm not an owner of the keyboard but maybe you can express a little more detail and someone here may be able to help.
I do know that the free d/l of Live has some limitations. Have you read any of the notes in the documentation?

p4p3r

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Ableton preset
« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2015, 09:05:26 pm »
The official user remote script for Live are available on Arturia's website.
More details, and a script I made for the Keylab88, in this thread: http://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=15601.0

My 2 cents,
Claudio

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.8 | SMF © 2014, Simple Machines