December 04, 2020, 08:46:22 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Midi Sync not working for me after update  (Read 2895 times)

dm

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
Re: Midi Sync not working for me after update
« Reply #45 on: July 31, 2020, 04:17:42 am »
It should be so easy to fix...

I know I donít get it? All that that time for these great updates and it just doesnít play well with others

dm

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
Re: Midi Sync not working for me after update
« Reply #46 on: July 31, 2020, 04:22:16 am »
I had to switch my workflow to accommodate the way it functions in v2.0.1.  Would like to see a MCC option that toggles between requiring SSC vs old way.

Yep, same here? I donít use dawís just hardware. Please Edwardo! Just add a slave, master clock option

clos820

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Karma: 0
Re: Midi Sync not working for me after update
« Reply #47 on: August 03, 2020, 05:27:48 am »
Unfortunately still no traction or word from Arturia as to whether they will fix this as they promised. Its sad. I use my Brute less now, because i need to do work-arounds to get the midi sync to behave with my other hardware synths. So Its less inspiring, than it used to be..I don't think they realize how "sucky" this is. The support ticket was closed long ago with no resolution...so if anyone else cares about this issue please open support tickets...maybe if they get enough of them they will give it some consideration. As of now its seems hopeless. 

dm

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 1
Re: Midi Sync not working for me after update
« Reply #48 on: August 03, 2020, 04:01:43 pm »
Will place another support ticket  ???

Would love to keep the Matrixbrute as my alpha synth but canít do it because of this midi sync issue :'(

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines