April 18, 2024, 08:36:36 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Keylab 49 Essential setup issue - please help  (Read 2624 times)

maddog23

Keylab 49 Essential setup issue - please help
« on: November 27, 2019, 04:41:15 am »
Greetings,

I'm a rookie here, so be gentle, but having a major setup issue.  I bought KLE-49 and followed all setup instructions, including register, etc...now I'm ready to use it, I think. The only problem is, even after downloading/setting up the MIDI control center and the Analog Lab (and a couple other software included), I cannot seem to get any sound of the actual keyboard.  If I click the mouse on a key in the Analog Lab 4 software, it will make sounds, but the keyboard itself won't.  It lights up and I can toggle between some maps and when I move sliders, they light up on the MIDI control center software.  Any thoughts on how to actually get sound out of this?  I am brand new to all of this...I literally just bought a scarlet focusrite studio package and haven't decided what DAW I want to use.  I'm more a guitar/vocalist, but wanting to create/add all kinds of sounds to my songs.  I honestly had hoped there would have been some type of tutorial that would have helped me better.  I've been reading the manuals, but apparently am too stupid to understand how to get sounds from the keyboard to the actual speakers.  I've even removed the scarlet focusrite and gone directly to the computer.  All other sounds work, just not the keyboard.  One last piece of info that I found "red flag"ish...when I first setup the MIDI control center it could not detect my firmware.  The keyboard lit up but it kept saying it couldn't find the device.  The cable provided with the product has a fat square around it and hard to reach the connector, so it was touchy, but it seemed to work.  No matter what, I couldn't get it to detect though, so I tried a second cable I had.  Same issue (and I know that cable works fine).  Fi