August 05, 2020, 03:40:21 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Presets not correctly applied / BUG?  (Read 293 times)

ovehem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Presets not correctly applied / BUG?
« on: November 17, 2019, 06:52:45 pm »
Hi,
concerns: Synthi V 1.1.0.3410 (on Mac OS 10.14.6)

I observed that presets are not correctly applied. This is for all presets apparently.
Here example very explicit:
Select preset "Jarre Oxygene 2 Seq&Laser" (it is an example, but on this preset the difference is very clear)
Quit Synthi V
Reopen Synthi V
The preset is selected, play a note: Aaarg over saturated sound killing my ears.

In fact, if you change a preset to another one (take another randomly), and then come back to this preset you observe the sound changes, but not yet as expected. And function of the previous preset, the next one sounds differently.
So the behaviour is very random, but looks like the fact a preset is not applying all the settings (and remember some settings from the previous preset).

Also, as a comparison, calling the same preset through "Analog Lab 4", there is no issue, the preset sounds good.
I uninstall completely Synthi V, and reinstalled it. Behaviour is still present.

Am I the only one having this?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.334
  • Karma: 42
Re: Presets not correctly applied / BUG?
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2019, 07:41:53 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

Strange.

I can't confirm. The preset sounds the same, when i do like you describe.
I'm on windows 10.

Do you mean it's loud, when you say "over saturated"?
The Jarre preset you mention has a sequence and a long pitch modulated tone. It's not resetting at keystrike, so it can sound different at each keystrike. Is that what you mean?

How excactly do you uninstall?
Do you restart your computer before you reinstall? Just something to try.

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 350
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: Presets not correctly applied / BUG?
« Reply #2 on: November 19, 2019, 09:20:21 am »
Hello ovehem and LBH,
yes there is definitely an issue on Osx version of the Synthi.
in fact, i discovered that every preset which have their matrix mode are set on "vintage" are badly loaded. Symptoms are different, but can be indeed painful.
i had a potential workaround, by switching from vintage to modern to vintage, but it partially worked because after this, the presets sounded like if matrix was stucked on modern mode.
The good news is that a fix will be released today (personally validated it) :)
Sorry for the inconvenience.
best,

ovehem

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Presets not correctly applied / BUG?
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2019, 10:38:50 pm »
Hi,
I've just installed the update today (v 1.1.1), and it sounds good now !

Thanks for fast reaction!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines