December 09, 2019, 04:14:11 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: How do you rename banks that you've imported.  (Read 230 times)

Jonespnice

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
How do you rename banks that you've imported.
« on: November 23, 2019, 07:25:50 pm »
I've imported a bank and it displays as sysex_Sysex, eventhough the bank should be Analog 1, and when I import another bank it just adds presets into that same bank. How to I change the name of the banks so I can prevent this from happening?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.512
  • Karma: 50
Re: How do you rename banks that you've imported.
« Reply #1 on: November 23, 2019, 09:36:28 pm »
Unfortunately the easy renaming of a BANK has vanished. I have asked for it's return, and i hope it will be fixed soon. It should be possible through the right click menu for a bank.
You can now do this.
1. Select multiple presets and add a bank name. Select the bank, then click the top preset, and then hold Control and click at the last preset. Then type another name in the Bank name field in the right side of the preset browser and save.
2. This is perhaps easier if it's a full bank: Change the name of the preset folder for the bank in (Windows) the hidden folder Programdata, in (MAC) Library and then open the application.
The bank name and the folder name is the same.

Each preset have a bank name attribute. You can move presets from one bank to another or  create a new bank just by typing the excisting or new bank name in that attribute. It's a very powerful system. I suggest you exsperiment.
It's a good thing, that presets with the same bankname does'nt create new banks. If you import presets with differnt bank names, then they are put in different banks/ folders.
« Last Edit: November 23, 2019, 09:38:56 pm by LBH »

Jonespnice

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: How do you rename banks that you've imported.
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2019, 01:58:50 am »
I tried option 1 and it worked fine, thanks.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines