November 20, 2019, 08:18:27 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Disable Preset Knob ;)  (Read 80 times)

M Egoist

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Disable Preset Knob ;)
« on: October 16, 2019, 09:20:52 pm »
Hi All :)

I've bought my Micro Freak about 10 days ago and I loved it. But there is one nightmare in it. I mean always-ready-for-destruct-my-flow Preset Knob. Please create some option in future firmware version which cause that after 5 or 3-second hold and press this knob will be disabled completely. It's in the most 'catchy' place on the whole MF (I'm right-handed), so when I start to freak-out I don't want to keep in mind 'don't even think to touch this big white tower which just wait for you'

BTW Great Job with design such powerful device


terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.373
  • Karma: 36
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Disable Preset Knob ;)
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2019, 10:12:51 pm »
Hi
Are you using the click to load preset as this would stop any issues of the preset changing

TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Audiofuse, Micro freak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE ,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute.se,
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL5, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

M Egoist

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Disable Preset Knob ;)
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2019, 09:30:17 am »
Hi,

Thank you for the reply. Great to know! I didn't read manual carefully and actually there is a setting 'Click to load' in Utility  ;D

Perfectly thought out  ;)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines