November 30, 2021, 07:03:03 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Ising Program Change in Concert mode ?  (Read 1294 times)

Krdden

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Ising Program Change in Concert mode ?
« on: September 17, 2019, 02:15:17 pm »
Hey

The manual says that you can use Midi Bank Select and
Program Change in concert mode to select the songs. Is there Anybody who knows how it works and which numbers to use ?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.934
  • Karma: 49
Re: Ising Program Change in Concert mode ?
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2019, 10:40:32 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

As you can read in the manual: " You can also use MIDI Program Change messages to change your presets. When working in this
way, MSB selects the song while Program Change selects the Presets within that song.".
So keep in mind that the Bank Select MSB need to be followed by a Program Change to work. Program Change can work alone.

Bank Select (MSB) = Midi CC#0
Bank Select (LSB) = Midi CC#32
ProgramChange is'nt a Midi CC.
Each selector have 128 values.
https://www.midi.org/specifications-old/item/table-3-control-change-messages-data-bytes-2

How it works can perhaps also depend on which controller you have.
And the numbers you can use also depend on how many presets you have in a list and such.

For step select you can also use arrow keys on a computer keyboard.
 
I have'nt tried this a lot. I suggest you exsperiment.

ojacques

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Ising Program Change in Concert mode ?
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2021, 06:09:44 pm »
For the records, I was stuck as well with Ableton 10, Analog Lab V, and Program Change was refusing to work. (Playlist properly created in AL V).
For my case, the reason was that Ableton Monitor was on "In", instead of "Auto". Silly me. :)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines