September 30, 2020, 05:22:17 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Any way to replace knobs with non-touch sensitive ones?  (Read 984 times)

mlke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Any way to replace knobs with non-touch sensitive ones?
« on: May 17, 2018, 08:11:10 pm »
This touch sensitivity is ridiculous- I barely even touch the device and the display twitches to other values so much that I never really know what note I'm entering. I've seen this problem mentioned in other web forums, but there's not so much discussion here. I read that someone replaced the default knobs with other ones that don't allow the use of touch response...does anyone have experience with this? I'm assuming a completely plastic knob would work. I'm also guessing they works like other knobs and they can be pulled off with some effort.

Again- the problem is that the knobs are overly sensitive and are "triggered" by simply hovering over the device, or other usually inconsequential things. I read that one person returned their's twice before getting a unit that responds as it should.

I grec

  • Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 438
  • Karma: 24
Re: Any way to replace knobs with non-touch sensitive ones?
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2018, 07:53:10 am »
Hi mlke,
Please contact support for this issue.

Y.

Gabpipes

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 1
Re: Any way to replace knobs with non-touch sensitive ones?
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2018, 12:34:29 am »
Hi!
I have the same problem, I don't touch the knob, my fingers are to a centimeter of distance from the knob and it is active. I went to the shop to try others Beatsteps Pro and they had the some reaction. So I have always thought that it was normal. When I am at home I am very careful that nothing is to the distance of a centimeter from a knob, a cable that casually passes near to the BSP  can create some big problems.
But during a live performance  I have been in an embarrassing situation because of this problem. How can I change the sensibility of the knobs?
Ciao!!

I grec

  • Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 438
  • Karma: 24
Re: Any way to replace knobs with non-touch sensitive ones?
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2018, 04:42:17 pm »
Hi guys,
Here is a procedure to calibrate the knobs sensitivity:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1xPG8VpxOsg8IsWdC2WIZFVwoX7bfcxsm

Regards,
Y.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2018, 08:37:06 am by I grec »

megamarkd

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 836
  • Karma: 38
  • Dead By Dawn
Re: Any way to replace knobs with non-touch sensitive ones?
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2018, 06:51:35 am »
Cheers.
Currently running https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/1311723 / www.modulargrid.net, sequencing with KSP and recording with a Zoom (no DAW involved, for better or worse ;) )

EB5AGV

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Any way to replace knobs with non-touch sensitive ones?
« Reply #5 on: September 08, 2019, 12:37:49 am »
Hi guys,
Here is a procedure to calibrate the knobs sensitivity:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1xPG8VpxOsg8IsWdC2WIZFVwoX7bfcxsm

Regards,
Y.

I had the same problem and following this procedure solved it!

FYI, the value I finally set was 60 for all 3 blocks of knobs and the touchpad, and it works nicely now.

Thanks!

Jose

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines