March 28, 2024, 06:41:58 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: What controls filter opening over time - Accosolaris patch  (Read 3258 times)

dylanbjohnson

• Apprentice
What controls filter opening over time - Accosolaris patch
« on: August 18, 2019, 09:30:43 pm »
I'm brand new to this synth, and i can't seem to find what is causing the filter to open and close over a period of time. For example, it starts out very low pass sounding, opens up, and then closes back down. What control is opening/closing the filter like this? Thanks!

LBH

Re: What controls filter opening over time - Accosolaris patch
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2019, 11:23:58 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

For the preset Accsolaris that i assume you mean to write in your topic title, then the filter is modulated both by the filter envelopes and by the sub oscilator.
The sub oscillator has a very slow cycle and have a huge impact on the result you get each time you play a note. I can imagine that is what you are wondering about. You can try to change the speed slider and the VCF slider in the sub oscillator section to get a feeling about the impact it has on the sound.

Was that what you was looking for?
« Last Edit: August 18, 2019, 11:28:32 pm by LBH »

dylanbjohnson

• Apprentice
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2019, 02:49:47 am »
Hey, thanks for the reply! I will take a look at the track I have it in tomorrow and let you know if this answers my question - it sure sounds like it will.

dylanbjohnson

• Apprentice
« Reply #3 on: August 25, 2019, 07:58:36 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

For the preset Accsolaris that i assume you mean to write in your topic title, then the filter is modulated both by the filter envelopes and by the sub oscilator.