December 08, 2019, 04:33:58 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Drumbrute channels Logic Pro X  (Read 592 times)

LomasLomas

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Drumbrute channels Logic Pro X
« on: March 31, 2019, 09:01:05 pm »
Hi,

I'm new to the forum, have had a Drumbrute for a couple of months. My question will reveal how bad I am at midi but anyway :D

I have managed to sync my Brute to Logic via USB, but I can't seem to figure out how to get it to not trigger any softsynth I might have on another track. I have tried changing the channel in MCC and also on the various softsynth tracks I have going. As soon as I mark a synth it receives the Drumbrute midi and  chaos follows.

Would love to get the hang of this so that I can use it fully, and also to actually use it as a sequencer for other kits in Battery etc.

Thanks in advance for any help I can get!

/L

Modena

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Drumbrute channels Logic Pro X
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2019, 06:07:16 pm »
You have to open the midi control centre on your Mac and turn off midi send for the sequencer.

Modena

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Drumbrute channels Logic Pro X
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2019, 06:18:07 pm »
Arturia control centre that is.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines