September 17, 2019, 10:46:39 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Analog Lab OK, but stand-alone synths=no sound  (Read 117 times)

trod44

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Analog Lab OK, but stand-alone synths=no sound
« on: July 27, 2019, 05:40:17 pm »
This is weird.
I'm running an older MacBook with OS 10.7.5.
Running Analog Lab 2. I also own the V-Collection.

In Analog Lab, everything is OK. I can also deep edit some of the synths through the Analog Lab interface. For example, I pull up an Arp 2600 patch, then click for the UI, and the Arp shows up. Plays audio fine.

Exit Analog Lab, run the stand-alone app for the Arp 2600. It launches, displays the audio interface screen. Core Audio, 44.1KHz, press the Test Audio button, I get sound.
Go to the Arp GUI, play the keyboard, no sound.
Load other stand alone synths, all have the same symptoms.

Any thoughts?

TR

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.330
  • Karma: 50
Re: Analog Lab OK, but stand-alone synths=no sound
« Reply #1 on: July 27, 2019, 06:01:59 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

Do you mean the virtual keyboard don't work?

Can you post a screenshot of your Audio and Midi settings in your ARP 2600 V application?

I'm a windows user.

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 822
  • Karma: 31
Re: Analog Lab OK, but stand-alone synths=no sound
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2019, 09:38:49 am »
Hi Trod44,
Unfortunately the VC7 isn't compatible with  OS 10.7.5.
What is the version of the ARP2600 you're running ?
.......testing.......

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines