April 26, 2024, 02:40:30 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Matrix buttons dont work.  (Read 2187 times)

Rickz

• Apprentice
Matrix buttons dont work.
« on: June 26, 2019, 07:59:33 pm »
Dear members,

Sorry if this has been asked before or if this is a total newbie question, I hope it is because a big part of my matrixbrute-matrix is unresponsive.
Today I got my Matrixbrute, it has been used and brought back to the store so I got a good deal on it.
When I got it all setup today I noticed barely any of the matrix buttons respond (ENV 1 - > Steiner cut. till VCA line of buttons do seem to work).
Am I doing something wrong? Any way to hard reset this device?
I already upgraded the firmware to the latest, made sure the original presets are in memory. Those things did not help the issue go away.
Any help what so ever is greatly appreciated.

Ps: I recorded a video that shows that my matrix doesn't work too well.
https://youtu.be/xTxDXXRFiCc

Kind regards,
Rick
« Last Edit: June 26, 2019, 09:16:22 pm by Rickz »

standingwave

Re: Matrix buttons dont work.
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2019, 09:04:55 pm »
Hey Rickz
 That is definitely not normal behavior. Maybe try reinstalling the factory firmware and upgrading from there. If that doesn't fix the issue, I'd take it back to where you bought it asap (might be why the original seller took it back)
 It doesn't hurt to open a support ticket with Arturia as well.

Goodluck!

Rickz

• Apprentice
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2019, 09:19:12 pm »
Thanks! Yea I contact support just now, hope they can help. otherwise if there is no easy diy fix then I will have to return it :/
Ps I updated the original post to include a video that demonstrates the issue.
Thanks!
Kind regards

standingwave

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2019, 12:03:13 am »
Hey man,
 I would guess that it is physical damage to those soft membrane buttons. Jeep is informed!

Rickz

• Apprentice
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2019, 10:53:22 am »