December 09, 2019, 08:39:54 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Can you make the pads fixed velocity?  (Read 6442 times)

Danyx

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can you make the pads fixed velocity?
« Reply #15 on: November 11, 2015, 01:33:37 pm »
Hi Terry and thanks for answering!
Please could you tell me what you mean by "pas"?
What I do is playing parts on the pads of the BSP in controller or sequencer mode, and recording it in my DAW. Am I supposed to be able to have fixed velocities??? If so, I just cannot do it.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2015, 01:38:48 pm by Danyx »

Terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.385
  • Karma: 40
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Can you make the pads fixed velocity?
« Reply #16 on: November 11, 2015, 02:10:33 pm »
Hi ,sorry a spelling mistake..... the velocity setting in the mcc is for control mode only  they should output what you set  .are you using midi or usb . I'm on  a different Fw to you but may check later



regards

Terrym
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Audiofuse, Micro freak,Kl49mkII,DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE ,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute.se,
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL5, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

Danyx

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can you make the pads fixed velocity?
« Reply #17 on: November 11, 2015, 05:23:39 pm »
What a pity you cannot use it in sequencer mode. It would be useful for drums programming to be able to set a min. velocity.
Anyway, I'm using the usb cable and my output setup for each pad in the MCC is "usb & MIDI".

syrupcore

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Karma: 6
Re: Can you make the pads fixed velocity?
« Reply #18 on: December 31, 2015, 12:15:13 am »
Old thread but just in case people search and come across this... with the 1.3 firmware you can adjust all sequenced velocities at once. So, if you want everything at a fixed velocity, you can:

1. Set the knobs to "Velocity" Mode
2. Hold Shift
3. Turn knob #2. 

That will set the velocity all steps. Knob 1 is similar but it adjusts them relative to each other.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2015, 06:15:42 am by syrupcore »

Guy Brush

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 1
Re: Can you make the pads fixed velocity?
« Reply #19 on: February 03, 2016, 11:37:19 pm »
Still no fixed velocity for the pads? :o

Naterade77

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Can you make the pads fixed velocity?
« Reply #20 on: April 30, 2019, 07:36:23 pm »
 Very old thread now.  I just got BSP and I want max velocity when using the melodic sequencer when hooked to synths. 

fanwander

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 5
Re: Can you make the pads fixed velocity?
« Reply #21 on: June 17, 2019, 03:34:17 pm »
Very old thread now.  I just got BSP and I want max velocity when using the melodic sequencer when hooked to synths.
Check the comment of @syropcore from Dec 31, 2015, 12:15:13. It describes how to edit the velocity of all steps of a sequence.

Quote from: syrupcore
1. Set the knobs to "Velocity" Mode
2. Hold Shift
3. Turn knob #2.

That will set the velocity all steps. Knob 1 is similar but it adjusts them relative to each other.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines