October 21, 2019, 04:46:19 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: KeyLab49 MKII mapping in Pigments  (Read 141 times)

damishee

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
KeyLab49 MKII mapping in Pigments
« on: June 21, 2019, 11:12:49 pm »
Hi, When I click on the down arrow in the top right corner of Pigments, I'm unable to see the option to mark 'Keylab 49 mkII' nor 'Currently Used settings'. Has anyone had this problem? Thanks.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.404
  • Karma: 50
Re: KeyLab49 MKII mapping in Pigments
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2019, 12:02:20 am »
Hi,

It's not a "problem" like in issue like you suggest. It's just how it is.

In case you talk about how to select your standalone Pigments to be controlled by your controller, then it's done in the "Audio Midi settings" through the menu in the left top corner of Pigments. It should appear as a MIDI device.

In the preset browser you can select your controller to browse.

To map you controller you can use midi learn. Some controls are allready mapped to certain MIDI CCs with the default midi config. And i think you controller by default is mapped to this.

I suggest you read the manuals for you controller, and also for Pigments and how to use the MIDI configs as you can save and load you own mappings.

I hope this helps. But if you mean and exspect more, then what precisely is it?

damishee

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: KeyLab49 MKII mapping in Pigments
« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2019, 10:34:17 pm »
Great thanks. I'll refer to the manual so. Guess I need to do a bit of mapping, other than that synth's working fine.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines