August 17, 2019, 11:29:58 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Installed V7, but now no presets on any of the V3 instruments  (Read 255 times)

John_Greythorne

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
I recently bought and installed V Collection 7. When checking out the V3 instruments, they now have no presets at all and the instruments load with default ones only.

I appear to have a Presets folder in the ProgramData\Arturia folder with all the requisite contents. For instance, the CS-80 V3\Factory folder has 510 presets in it. None of them show up in the browser, though. Same deal with the ARP-2600 V3. There are 519 presets in its folder, none of which show in the browser.

I have tried uninstalling and re-installing the instruments - no change.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.294
  • Karma: 50
Re: Installed V7, but now no presets on any of the V3 instruments
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2019, 12:47:07 am »
Strange.

How excactly have you uninstalled?
And did you restart your PC between the un- and reinstall?

Which Windows version do you use?

John_Greythorne

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
Re: Installed V7, but now no presets on any of the V3 instruments
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2019, 06:03:03 pm »
It is bizarre. I'm appreciative of your help.

I used the Software Center to uninstall the instruments, one by one. I restarted after uninstalling all the instruments, not after each one individually.

I am going to try it out on another machine at some point, but that machine won't be the one I use for music. I'll have to get in touch with Arturia support because I need it working on the machine I have rigged up now.

Once again, thanks for the suggestion.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.294
  • Karma: 50
Re: Installed V7, but now no presets on any of the V3 instruments
« Reply #3 on: June 06, 2019, 06:25:43 pm »
Your welcome.

Instead off uninstalleng throug ASC, then perhaps try the manual uninstall you can see here:
https://www.arturia.com/faq/installation/uninstall-remove-a-software



John_Greythorne

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
Re: Installed V7, but now no presets on any of the V3 instruments
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2019, 11:27:24 pm »
I've set up a test machine with Windows 10, then installed V-Collection 7 with nothing else installed beforehand. Still no presets being shown. They are all in the C:\ProgramData\Arturia\Presets folder, but the browser just isn't finding them.

Just don't know. I've got back to Arturia support looking for an answer, but I have limited time to look into these problems. Gotta work.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.294
  • Karma: 50
Re: Installed V7, but now no presets on any of the V3 instruments
« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2019, 12:01:38 am »
About missing presets try to delete the "db.db3" file in the hidden folder ProgramData: C/ ProgramData/ Arturia/ Presets/ and start the application.
Perhaps it's best to create a backup of the file before deleting, - just in case.

Looks like the uninstall does'nt fix it.

John_Greythorne

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
Re: Installed V7, but now no presets on any of the V3 instruments
« Reply #6 on: June 22, 2019, 02:49:10 pm »
I deleted the db.db3 file (backups don't matter on the test machine), and started ARP-2600 (it took a long time). The database file seems to have been re-created now. At 3.5Mb there should be something in there, but there are still no presets in the browser. >:(

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.294
  • Karma: 50
Re: Installed V7, but now no presets on any of the V3 instruments
« Reply #7 on: June 22, 2019, 04:04:16 pm »
That's strange. It helps others.

That's annoying for you.

I guess you'll have to contact Arturia support through your account then.

Good luck.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines