August 21, 2019, 11:03:48 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Freeverb with per patch settings.  (Read 159 times)

bridgevilleman

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Freeverb with per patch settings.
« on: May 27, 2019, 04:42:27 pm »
If there is still some leftover cpu leftover, perhaps it might be worth it to look into integrating freeverb in the Microfreak as a built in reverb function?

A lot of people that have tried the Microfreak seem to comment that a reverb is "required" so it might add quite a bit of value to some users who for some reason prefer not to use external reverbs.

Trevor42

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 41
  • Karma: 0
Re: Freeverb with per patch settings.
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2019, 06:55:51 pm »
I think a lot of people are happy without a sub par reverb and instead having the DSP used on paraphony and more oscillator types, interesting envelope options etc... IMHO 😊

Maybe if in the future you could choose which oscillator type you have loaded onto the microfreak there could be a slot/room for a powerful reverb?
« Last Edit: May 27, 2019, 06:57:33 pm by Trevor42 »
Juno 6, Poly 61, Casio CZ-1, Moog MF-105M, Digtech Talker, Microfreak, Ipad (AUM), Pianotech, Modular and Ableton.

Pips

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Freeverb with per patch settings.
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2019, 10:43:00 pm »
Yeah, pretty much have to run this through a reverb of some sort. Literally every review two minutes in and the reviewer has it on a reverb because it's just too dry otherwise.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines