February 27, 2020, 12:25:57 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Compare before Saving Preset + Naming tweaks  (Read 30 times)

Thinkman

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: 0
Compare before Saving Preset + Naming tweaks
« on: February 20, 2020, 06:18:59 am »
Kind of new here. Apologies if any of this was posted before.

Compare Preset
Please consider adding a Compare option before overwriting.
This is specially useful if you want to see if the tweaks you just made are worth saving,
also when saving to a different preset# that you're not overwriting something you like.

Simplify the Saving + Naming of presets
Not that it's overly complicated, but my first experience with the MF, I was trying to duplicate Preset1,
I found it odd that I was able to write it to Preset2 without it carrying the name of the original.
Also a couple of times I didn't save at all (by mistake).

Delete Characters
A dedicated button to delete characters would be so useful.

Big Preset numbers
Display larger Preset numbers or an option to toggle between names / big preset numbers could be useful for live


thanks Arturia team for the amazing work!


 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines