December 12, 2019, 11:58:48 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: MicroFreak + Digitakt  (Read 698 times)

baron_vlad

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
MicroFreak + Digitakt
« on: May 08, 2019, 11:59:42 am »
Hi !
I try to use a Digitakt as master but i want to use my microfreak apeggiator to play and record it on Digitakt.

I have contect both IN>OUT and OUT >IN, and the microfreak local control = OFF to avoid infinite midi loop.
The keyboard work well but apeggiator don't work.
Did you have an issue ?

(Sorry for my english im french you can see french post here).
« Last Edit: July 01, 2019, 10:48:36 am by baron_vlad »

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 338
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: MicroFreak + Digitakt
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2019, 02:58:04 pm »
Hi Baron-Vlad,
as i told you on Audiofanzine, i don't have any digitakt at the office for now.
i'll come back to you, once investigations are done.
cheers,

019297

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
  • Karma: 2
Re: MicroFreak + Digitakt
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2019, 01:58:59 am »
I am having trouble with midi din sync with mine as well. Trying to use a spark CDM controller, actually. Any tips?

baron_vlad

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: MicroFreak + Digitakt
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2019, 09:15:47 am »
Any news / issue ?
I try with the 1.1.2.390 version its the same.

019297

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
  • Karma: 2
Re: MicroFreak + Digitakt
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2019, 05:34:15 am »
My issues cleared up after the firmware. Got it working great with my spark, synced up tight, funky jams very easy. I wish the swing worked a bit better and wasn't just 50-75.....
Usb seems to get me the least latency.

baron_vlad

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: MicroFreak + Digitakt
« Reply #5 on: July 01, 2019, 10:47:52 am »
I made last update of the digitakt (1.11), the Arpegiator still dont work when my microfreak are in slave.
Any News ?

baron_vlad

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: MicroFreak + Digitakt
« Reply #6 on: August 24, 2019, 01:45:12 pm »
Can i have a reply please ? I have open this Topic more than 4 mounth ago...

nicoco59

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: MicroFreak + Digitakt
« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2019, 12:12:28 am »
did you ckeck in midi utility? you can enable or disable the notes sended by the appegiator to external gear

Edouard_Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 300
  • Karma: 46
Re: MicroFreak + Digitakt
« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2019, 05:41:03 pm »
Hello.

Our MIDI adapter are not wired the same way are wired Elektron devices.
I think I remember in Elektron devices settings, you can change the "polarity" of the MIDI rooting, which can workaround your issue...
Best
Edouard
Edouard Arturia

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines