August 25, 2019, 09:29:10 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: No Presets available for V Collection 7 new synths  (Read 246 times)

mandrill

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
No Presets available for V Collection 7 new synths
« on: April 30, 2019, 11:21:34 am »
After downloading CZ V and Synthi V both worked but only with a single Preset.

Tested downloading one of the Organs from V Collection 6 - worked fine with full set of Presets.

I notice something similar has happened before (fix was to remove one of the downloaded files but don't have a similar one in this download).

Can any body advise??

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.307
  • Karma: 50
Re: No Presets available for V Collection 7 new synths
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2019, 04:50:38 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

You should have more presets. Otherwise something have gone wrong somehow.
Have you installed using default settings?
I suggest you try a new install. Perhaps a un- and reinstall.

mandrill

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: No Presets available for V Collection 7 new synths
« Reply #2 on: May 01, 2019, 05:34:07 pm »
Hi
Thanks for reply.

I have tried re-installing (no effect). I was given some advice from Arturia to delete the db.db3 file from the ..ProgramData/Arturia/Presets/ directory which forces a refresh of presets. It didn't work and has now removed all my presets from V Collection entirely plus form Pigments!!

Am awaiting further advice.....

Fibonacci

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: No Presets available for V Collection 7 new synths
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2019, 02:44:30 pm »
I had the same problem with Synthi (CZ was fine). I also noticed that there was no Synthi patch in Analog Lab. Reinstalling both Synthi and Analog Lab did not help.
However, removing the db.db3 file as suggested above (renamed it to be safe) solved the problem for me.
After that, Analog Lab came up empty and started to rebuild the data. It took about a minute on my computer for all the instruments to reappear, one by one.

Hope this help


 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines