June 25, 2019, 01:48:41 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Using Keylab MkII 61 in Daw Cubase  (Read 310 times)

william_IV

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Using Keylab MkII 61 in Daw Cubase
« on: March 21, 2019, 12:42:55 am »
So I just setup keylab and have been playing around with Analog Lab and its a pretty sweet setup.  Back to the grind of trying to setup the signal paths in Cubase.

I added a track for midi and can't seem to get a signal so I can record.  Next I added an audio track and was able to play and record a preset from analog lab why is this?

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.187
  • Karma: 50
Re: Using Keylab MkII 61 in Daw Cubase
« Reply #1 on: March 21, 2019, 05:03:15 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

Sorry but i don't understand how you can get a signal to play Analog Lab and record audio, but don't get a signal for another track.
If you can play and record your plugin sund on a audio track, then your DAW clearly recieve MIDI notes and your controller and the plug-in is working.
So perhaps this is more about how to use cubase. I can suggest you try to ask in steinberg cubase forum.
But also be sure, that your controller is set up correct for use in your DAW.
And be sure you use the correct type of track for a certain task.
Keep in mind that Audio tracks record audio. And other tracks record MIDI informations either for a plug-in or for a external hardware sound unit.

I'm not using cubase. But perhaps it will help if you post screenshots of:
1. How you have set up your Keyboard controller in cubase both as a keyboard and as a DAW controller.
2. The armed Instrument track you are using in Cubase.
3. And perhaps a screenshot that show how you record the audio. Show the tracks.

Informations about whoch DAW version you use might also help.

Then someone perhaps can see the problem. Right now one can only guess.

william_IV

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using Keylab MkII 61 in Daw Cubase
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2019, 05:56:41 pm »
Thank-you,
  You were correct I did not have the tracks setup correctly in Cubase.

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.187
  • Karma: 50
Re: Using Keylab MkII 61 in Daw Cubase
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2019, 10:33:30 pm »
Your welcome.
Thanks for reporting back.
Enjoy.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines