June 25, 2019, 01:26:10 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Ableton Live parameter configurations break some AL presets  (Read 353 times)

gburks

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
Ableton Live parameter configurations break some AL presets
« on: February 12, 2019, 01:52:46 am »
Ableton Live 10, load Analog Lab 3 as a VST plugin, click the Configure button so you can configure some parameters to be automated.

Now, try switching presets.  Notice that the title of the preset quickly appends an "*" after the name of the preset, as if something about the preset has changed.  This happens especially often if you are using JUP-8 patches in AL.  In many cases, the sound of the preset is silent or wrong.  Click the title of the preset a second time, and the sound fully loads correctly.

Remove any configured parameters from the Ableton VST window, and this problem goes away. However, you can't automate any parameters now. 

IS THERE ANYWAY to have Analog Lab correctly load presets, AND be able to automate parameters in LIVE?

Can someone PLEASE try to reproduce this??

Arnaud_Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Posts: 15
  • Karma: 0
Re: Ableton Live parameter configurations break some AL presets
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2019, 09:51:24 am »
Hi !

Yes, I reproduce your issue. I report that to dev team for investigations. ;)

Cheers,
Arnaud

gburks

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: 0
Re: Ableton Live parameter configurations break some AL presets
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2019, 02:28:58 am »
Thank you!!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines