April 18, 2024, 08:47:23 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: BSP and Volca Bass  (Read 3491 times)

mrs1977

• Apprentice
BSP and Volca Bass
« on: January 31, 2019, 02:54:23 am »
Hi All, I'm new to midi programming and am having difficulty getting the Beatstep Pro to control the Volca Bass. I know it's possible to do so, because there're videos all over the internet of folks doing so. However, I haven't found a walk-through of using the MIDI Control Center to setup the Beatstep Pro to control the Volca Bass.

Does anyone of such a tutorial or can anyone walk more through the process. Additionally, I'm using after-marker 1/8" TRS to DIN breakout cables, because mine did not come with any secondhand. The Arturia ones cost $48 in shipping. I believe these should still work.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank!

megamarkd

• Dead By Dawn
Re: BSP and Volca Bass
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2019, 03:30:27 am »
Hi All, I'm new to midi programming and am having difficulty getting the Beatstep Pro to control the Volca Bass. I know it's possible to do so, because there're videos all over the internet of folks doing so. However, I haven't found a walk-through of using the MIDI Control Center to setup the Beatstep Pro to control the Volca Bass.

Does anyone of such a tutorial or can anyone walk more through the process. Additionally, I'm using after-marker 1/8" TRS to DIN breakout cables, because mine did not come with any secondhand. The Arturia ones cost $48 in shipping. I believe these should still work.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank!