November 13, 2019, 06:28:38 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Request: Separate FX paths.  (Read 451 times)

Funtmaster

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: 3
Request: Separate FX paths.
« on: December 22, 2018, 12:38:47 pm »
I am absolutely loving Pigments. I've made around 40 patches from scratch so far and hope I can sell them at some point to showcase this synths potential.

Would it be possible to separate the FX busses A and B so that each synth engine can go to them independently or mixed between the two? Im thinking something like the Filter mix. That would allow separate FX for separate synth engines which could be rather interesting.

NewHeart2005

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: 0
Re: Request: Separate FX paths.
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2018, 02:17:58 pm »
I am absolutely loving Pigments. I've made around 40 patches from scratch so far and hope I can sell them at some point to showcase this synths potential.

Would it be possible to separate the FX busses A and B so that each synth engine can go to them independently or mixed between the two? Im thinking something like the Filter mix. That would allow separate FX for separate synth engines which could be rather interesting.

=1 to this - would be very nice

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.450
  • Karma: 50
Re: Request: Separate FX paths.
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2018, 05:23:25 pm »
I assume a input Mix  control for each FX strip to regulate the input signal output from the Filters could do it.

I would also like seperate sends for the A and B FX to the Send FX.
And perhaps even a possiblity to make the Send FX strip to act as a separate C FX strip.

This would add to the possibilities, even though there are many possibilities allready.

Biome Digital

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
  • Karma: 0
Re: Request: Separate FX paths.
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2018, 12:29:50 pm »
I guess the signal goes through the filters before the effects so you would have to have a routing option at each filter. That way if you are sending each osc to each filter, you can then send it on to each effects bus. That would also leave the send bus to mix with both oscillators.

Sound good?

laxP

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Re: Request: Separate FX paths.
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2019, 12:33:58 pm »
I just got pigments and it does seem like having the ability to route the filters to bus A, B or both would be cool. But as you can stack instances in your DAW not essential in my view.
Still, would help sound designers when making soundware perhaps

shazbot

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Request: Separate FX paths.
« Reply #5 on: April 10, 2019, 09:42:53 am »
Seems kinda odd that both engines don't have a knob or switch to choose Fx and/or Amt, or am I missing something?  I'd love to have one engine completely dry and the other with some fx.
Please add some separation!
I'm finally realizing how powerful and unique Pigments is now that I'm making a patch from scratch.  I totally underrated this synth.

andytronic

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Request: Separate FX paths.
« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2019, 06:46:12 am »
I agree that the synth engines being freely routable to the fx.  Why were they not to begin with? 

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines