July 17, 2019, 06:18:43 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Pigments won't activate and goes crazy  (Read 547 times)

JulesB

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 1
Pigments won't activate and goes crazy
« on: December 18, 2018, 05:56:32 pm »
Hi,
I've installed Pigments via the Artuira Software Center but it won't activate. I press the Activate button, it waits a few minutes then comes back with server took too long to respond error. This happening to me since the software launch day.

Then in Windows Task Manager, I see about 200!! instances of Arturia Sofware Center Agent (32 bit). So it's crashing repeatedly and starting a new instance. I reboot my PC, try again and same error message, same multiple instances created.

What's going on? How do I activate Pigments please?

ben arturia

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 816
  • Karma: 31
Re: Pigments won't activate and goes crazy
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2018, 05:27:18 pm »
Hi JulesB,

I'm really sorry to hear that. We had some servers problem. All is ok now.

Please install the latest Arturia Software Center 1.5.1. Then try to activate your Pigments again.
https://www.arturia.com/support/updates&manuals
This should fix your problem.

Have nice day !
.......testing.......

JulesB

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 1
Re: Pigments won't activate and goes crazy
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2018, 08:18:42 pm »
Activation is not working!
I've installed the latest ASC software. I get an error message (see attachment).

When Pigments first came out, ASC did not have an install button for Pigments, only an activation button. If I remember correctly, I pressed the Activation button and it activated. Later the install button came back eventually and I was able to install Pigments. This reset and deleted the activation. Since then I have had no luck in activating Pigments.

What to do now???

JulesB

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 1
Re: Pigments won't activate and goes crazy
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2018, 08:20:15 pm »
And yes ASC crashed my computer. Another 200+ instances of Arturia Software Center Agent (32 bit) processes created !!!!

Edouard_Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 264
  • Karma: 46
Re: Pigments won't activate and goes crazy
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2018, 08:56:31 am »
Hello.

Please try to uninstall the Arturia Software Center and reinstall it.

Feel free to get back to us if you need any further help.

Best Regards.

Edouard
Edouard Arturia

JulesB

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 1
Re: Pigments won't activate and goes crazy
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2018, 08:00:50 pm »
No luck.

ASC just waits forever when activating Pigments. Looking at Windows task manager, Arturia Software Center Agent (32 bit) prcoesses are created and then destroyed in a continous loop. End result, I'm not able to activiate Pigments.
As mentioned earlier, I did manage to activate Pigments on the first day but there was no install buttion in ASC back then. Since installing Pigments, I cannot activate it.




Guillaume Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Apprentice
  • *****
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: 15
Re: Pigments won't activate and goes crazy
« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2018, 10:18:07 am »
Hi Jules,

Sorry that this seems to still persist on your end.

Here's what i would suggest you :

Please delete the Arturia Software Center preferences file, Here is how:

Windows :

- Go to this folder: C:\ProgramData\Arturia Software Center\user\

- Delete the "asc.pref" file

The folder may be hidden, if you do not find it with a simple search please try with the instructions described in the link below:

https://support.microsoft.com/en-ca/help/14201/windows-show-hidden-files

MacOS :

- Go to this folder : /Library/Arturia/Arturia Software Center/user

- Delete the "asc.pref" file

Once it's done, please try again.

If this persists, please try to also run it with a right click and by choosing Run as administrator.

Finally, try also to run it in Windows 7 compatibility mode through the properties menu when right clicking on it too and let me know how it goes.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines