November 20, 2019, 03:47:31 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...  (Read 1268 times)

vaikl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: 9
Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« on: December 15, 2018, 12:01:39 am »
...check what's going on with ASC today??? Login lasts minutes, "licenses synchronisation in progress" seems to last for an hour or so...

Shadowhenge

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2018, 12:26:58 am »
Mines doing the same thing.  Ran right through the window i had for today to mess with it.  Maybe the POS software will finish syncing by tomorrow.  :-\

Edit: it finally finished sync.... wow... yall need a rewrite or something.
« Last Edit: December 15, 2018, 12:46:23 am by Shadowhenge »

Tastler

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2018, 03:32:25 pm »
Yep having the same issues.... It is quite annoying!

actual

  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2018, 08:13:22 pm »
I'm experiencing the same issue. I also noticed that my connection status showed ASC was offline. I reinstalled v1.5.0.712 and it finally connected, but still takes several minutes to synchronize.

blakeheartsmusic

  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #4 on: December 15, 2018, 08:17:23 pm »
Recently purchased V6 collection upgrade, tried updating ASC, now ASC stuck at "Please wait, license synchronization in progress".

*update* after about half an hour of cycling between uninstalling and re-installing, eventually able to access products
« Last Edit: December 15, 2018, 08:23:29 pm by blakeheartsmusic »

MajorFubar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
  • Karma: 5
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #5 on: December 15, 2018, 09:30:28 pm »
There's very clearly some issue with the servers, 20:50GMT and it's still taking 10+ minutes to even log in let alone synchronise my licences.
2011 iMac 27" 2013 MBP 13" V Collection 6 Analog Lab 4 KeyLab 88 KeyLab 49 KeyStep

rgr00t

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #6 on: December 15, 2018, 10:47:05 pm »
I'm having same issue, login takes forever, sync eventually kicks me back to login page.  Can't activate my license of Pigments.

Youdster

  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #7 on: December 16, 2018, 06:08:05 pm »
I've been experiencing the same problem, and the application hangs in the background while using up valuable CPU (showing as 'Not Responding' in Activity Monitor in OSX)

jackn2mpu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 317
  • Karma: -2
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #8 on: December 16, 2018, 07:15:47 pm »
Getting the same thing here; it seems to have started the same time Pigments was released. I can get to my Arturia account no problem. Today it also asked to register my computer. Maybe the server has gone on holiday?

edit for additional:Just after I hit the submit button for my post here ASC finally came up with my instruments, etc. All told time was 30 minutes. Time enough for me to do the brekkie dishes and brew up some Earl Grey.
« Last Edit: December 16, 2018, 07:18:34 pm by jackn2mpu »
de N2MPU Jack FN20
Proud NRA Life member

sureno

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
    • SURENO
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #9 on: December 16, 2018, 10:33:28 pm »
+1 here
V6 and pigment
Latest ASC
My splash hangs on license sync in progress

blueeddie

  • Newbie
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #10 on: December 19, 2018, 10:53:42 am »
One more here...all my products are in demo mode only for 5-6 days now. I got a response from Arturia saying there was a server error and it was being worked on and should be resolved in a few hours. This was Dec 14th. Then when I chased them I got exactly the same email text 4 days later.

If there is an issue Arturia should put something public out there on their webpage/social etc to let their customers know. Will save them getting a flood of case requests and keep us better informed of what's actually going on.

laxP

  • Newbie
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #11 on: January 16, 2019, 05:26:58 am »
I purchased both pigments and V collection and am having the same problem. No acknowledgment at all from arturia that there are issues with ASC thought they did say they are working on a fix for offline registration. 
Has anyone who posted here earlier had any success with syncing through ASC? anything I should try other than what is already mentioned on the troubleshooting section of the website?
Have tried "Deactivate All" that comes up with a "failed to deactivate" error, tried deleting the preference file from program data and I checked my firewall settings.


I've been waiting weeks to use this new software and am getting very little feedback from the service department as to what's happening. It's extremely frustrating and disappointing
 >:(

jackn2mpu

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 317
  • Karma: -2
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #12 on: January 16, 2019, 01:54:40 pm »
It seems that ASC functions differently at different times of the day. And on different days. Some days it's perfectly fine and fast and other days it takes upwards of 5 minutes to get through.
de N2MPU Jack FN20
Proud NRA Life member

vaikl

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 236
  • Karma: 9
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #13 on: January 16, 2019, 02:08:49 pm »
Support@Arturia told me the issues with ASC could be a result of a strong demand for/many installs of Pigments. Assuming that Pigments isn't the new Microsoft Office or a Netflix blockbuster, this could be a realistic demonstration of their poor server performance :-\

MajorFubar

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 326
  • Karma: 5
Re: Could ANYONE from Arturia please...
« Reply #14 on: January 16, 2019, 08:17:24 pm »
I've been waiting weeks to use this new software and am getting very little feedback from the service department as to what's happening. It's extremely frustrating and disappointing
 >:(
Yeah that's kinda normal. Browse through the forum and a pattern appears. It really doesn't look great to new customers. They don't even take the opportunity to announce on their website or forum that there are difficulties. Tip: raise a support ticket, they are obliged to respond to that I believe.
2011 iMac 27" 2013 MBP 13" V Collection 6 Analog Lab 4 KeyLab 88 KeyLab 49 KeyStep

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines