March 29, 2024, 10:05:54 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Analog Lab w/ Keystep and Beatstep  (Read 2163 times)

redfresnel

Analog Lab w/ Keystep and Beatstep
« on: November 15, 2018, 05:03:32 pm »
Hello!

I am a newbie so bear with me if something sounds silly or otherwise nonsense! The question is can i use Analog Lab with both Keystep and Beatstep simultaneously? Like for example using the Keystep as a keyboard and Beatstep as a knob controller? I already have Keystep and now Arturia is selling Analog Lab bundled with Beatstep so that's why i'm asking.

Furthermore if in the future i wanted to connect Beatstep with a hardware that connects with USB midi only, would it be possible and what kind of setup is required? In this setup i would like again to control parameters of other hardware with the knobs of Beatstep.

Thank you in advance!

LBH

Re: Analog Lab w/ Keystep and Beatstep
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2018, 10:05:36 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

The question is can i use Analog Lab with both Keystep and Beatstep simultaneously?
I believe there are ways to do this in standalone mode. But it might depend on what you exspect to do. Perhaps someone in/ from the the keystep and beatstep forums or from Arturia can tell more about this to be completely certain. But i believe it's possible. I would say it should be.

In a DAW you can use multiple instances and the possibilities the DAW have to use different controllers for different tracks.

Furthermore if in the future i wanted to connect Beatstep with a hardware that connects with USB midi only, would it be possible and what kind of setup is required? In this setup i would like again to control parameters of other hardware with the knobs of Beatstep.
I think there might can be limitations in controling hardware. But i don't know. I don't have the controllers.