November 13, 2018, 02:05:15 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Midi-through?  (Read 766 times)

psienide

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Midi-through?
« on: October 27, 2018, 10:02:01 pm »
Maybe i'm not doing it right, so I wanted to post to the community in hopes that I am just missing something.

Where is midi-through on the DBI?

My chain is controller>DBI(channel 10)>Minibrute 2S(channel 14)>Microbrute(channel 15).

Play/Stop seems to work through, but notes-through do not seem to.

If i put my MB 2S first in the chain, the midi through does work on to the DBI, but DBI then doesn't pass to the Micro. So it really appears that DBI does not have midi notes through, just CC.

If so, isn't this a serious oversight?

Can someone chime in here? Hopefully i'm just doing something wrong.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2018, 10:05:18 pm by psienide »

psienide

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: 0
Re: Midi-through?
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2018, 07:29:58 pm »
Silence is deafening.

Can we just get a yes/no from Arturia as to whether DBI supports midi-through?

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 285
  • Karma: 18
  • arturia test team
Re: Midi-through?
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2018, 08:57:08 am »
HI Psienide,
Midi thru is not supported at the moment. But this feature request has been logged in our database. At time on writing, i can't say what will be done, but for sure it will be internally discussed.
thanks for your patience, and sorry for the inconvenience.
Best,

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines