December 13, 2018, 04:00:04 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Connecting MatrixBrute to Audio Interface ( Cable query )  (Read 170 times)

fugazi84

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Connecting MatrixBrute to Audio Interface ( Cable query )
« on: October 11, 2018, 05:17:17 pm »
Hi,

I'm trying to connect all my H/W synths to Audio Interface ( Audiofuse )
I was wondering how to by-pass limited number of inputs.

Each of my synth including MB has Stereo Outputs ( 1/2 ) and my audio interface can take 4 Inputs ( 2 front / 2 back as line )
Is there possibility to purchase below cables:

link

Above is Stereo to 2x Mono
I know MB has un-balanced outputs so I was wondering if I can somehow save-up inputs on Audio interface.

Or I should use the only possible cable:

link

I think 2x Mono -> 1 Stereo won't work well and I probably will get some sound quality issues?

Cheers,

DrJustice

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 492
  • Karma: 286
  • Lost in the matrix...
Re: Connecting MatrixBrute to Audio Interface ( Cable query )
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2018, 07:47:54 pm »
...
Or I should use the only possible cable:

link

I think 2x Mono -> 1 Stereo won't work well and I probably will get some sound quality issues?

Cheers,
Yes, that's right. Use pairs of mono cables, since the outputs and inputs involved are mono jacks paired for stereo.

fugazi84

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: Connecting MatrixBrute to Audio Interface ( Cable query )
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2018, 08:30:40 pm »
Thanks for confirmation :)

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines