March 31, 2020, 02:33:28 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: open plugin with playlist already selected  (Read 639 times)

scheffkoch

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
open plugin with playlist already selected
« on: August 25, 2018, 11:10:36 am »
hi,
whenever i load an arturia vst (in ableton) i have to re-select my playlist to be able to use program changes to choose a preset...is there a way to save an arturia plugin so that it opens with a dedicated playlist already selected?
best
b

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.907
  • Karma: 50
Re: open plugin with playlist already selected
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2018, 01:16:32 pm »
HI,

Unfortunately i don't think this is possible.
I would say it should be possible for functionality reasons.
I suggest you make a feature request about this.

Best

scheffkoch

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
Re: open plugin with playlist already selected
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2018, 03:45:26 pm »
…thanks for your reply!...where‘s the right/best place to make such suggestions?…

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.907
  • Karma: 50
Re: open plugin with playlist already selected
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2018, 06:13:34 pm »
Your welcome.

There for example is a V Collection 6 - Feature Requests forum just like this is a V Collection 6 - Technical Issues forum. You shoud or could have seen it, when you posted this thread.

scheffkoch

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: 0
Re: open plugin with playlist already selected
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2018, 02:29:25 pm »
...thanks...there's not so much going on at the feature requests board so i thought there could be another place...will request over there!
b

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.907
  • Karma: 50
Re: open plugin with playlist already selected
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2018, 08:22:26 pm »
I assume Arturia have a look at especially the feature request forums, when they have chosen to have them. But you can allways contact Arturia support directly, if you wish. That's the options you have.
It's allways up to Arturia if they will implement the request.

Germain.arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 350
  • Karma: 15
  • arturia test team
Re: open plugin with playlist already selected
« Reply #6 on: October 16, 2018, 01:28:21 pm »
Hi guys, pasting here previous answer on related topic : https://forum.arturia.com/index.php?topic=93218.0

Hi Guys, i logged this feature request in our database.

In the meantime there is a workaround for this, maybe not the most convenient, i agree.
If your midi controller is able to send program change messages, message should be set like this
MAX MSB value : playlist number (0 will load playlist number 1)
MIN LSB value is not considered
cc/note : preset number inside playlist (0 will load in preset 1)

in a practical way, once software is loaded, or DAW project is recall, pressing this single button will load the desired playlist.

Hope it helps,

cheers,

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines