December 10, 2018, 05:57:55 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Change the general MIDI send Channel  (Read 930 times)

CologneKeys

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Change the general MIDI send Channel
« on: August 12, 2018, 07:37:09 pm »
Hi folks,
I want to control an MOFX8 by a MIDI Controller Keyboard. Therefore the controller must have the opportunity not only to send on all 16 MIDI Channels (something obligate) but also to change the global MIDI send channel in seconds with 1 click. Would this be possible with KeyLab Mk II?? (in Keylab Mk I it is NOT possible and that's a shame!)
Regards
Christoph

Matt Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 476
  • Karma: 40
Re: Change the general MIDI send Channel
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2018, 08:44:04 am »
Hi,

Pressing MIDI CH button + one of the sixteen correspondive key will change the global/user midi channel (every control that are set to "USER" will follow that channel).

Regards,

Matthieu

spride

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Change the general MIDI send Channel
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2018, 09:24:22 pm »
But it's not possible to change the MIDI channel that the Analog Lab mode sends on, right? It's hard coded to Ch 1?

Matt Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 476
  • Karma: 40
Re: Change the general MIDI send Channel
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2018, 08:39:31 am »
Hi,

Yes, on Analog Lab Mode, channel is hard coded to CH1.

Regards,

Matthieu

spride

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 0
Re: Change the general MIDI send Channel
« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2018, 12:09:25 am »
Thanks, Matthieu.

Is there any chance this could be configurable in a future firmware update? I ask because while this is great for a single-controller setup, once you add a few more, it's not long before you have two controllers that are both hard-coded to MIDI Ch 1, or as in my case - you have one with Ch 1 as the default, and while you can change the default, it needs to be changed every time the keyboard is turned on again.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines