September 24, 2018, 01:44:08 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Logic bug with initial preset  (Read 374 times)

onerob

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Logic bug with initial preset
« on: July 04, 2018, 07:04:10 pm »
Hi. I've had Sem v2 for a couple of years and this bug has always been there:

If you load the plugin and play the default preset  Acid Binge  using the onscreen keyboard, the note becomes stuck and the plugin won't play any other preset. If you try to replace SEM with another instrument, Logic locks up.

terrym

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.308
  • Karma: 35
    • soundcloud.com/logicaldream
Re: Logic bug with initial preset
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2018, 09:13:55 pm »
Hi, I tried this today and i don't have your issue. try deleting the presets database in library/arturia/presets/db.db3  file.

regards


Terrym
TerryM
ARTURIA Tester for Audiofuse, DrumBrute,Spark,Analog lab3,KLE ,kl88,matrix12,Semv,Beatstep,Minibrute.se,
ASC,Vcol6, Beatstep pro, VCOL5, Synclavier v.Minibrute2s

onerob

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Logic bug with initial preset
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2018, 10:04:43 pm »
I moved db.db3 out to the desktop but the problem is still there for me. I only experience it using the command-k screen keyboard. A hardware keyboard works fine. Sem v2 is the only Arturia instrument that I have this issue with.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines