September 24, 2018, 09:50:35 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Not able to toggle through presets with knob  (Read 289 times)

soundvariety247@gmail.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Not able to toggle through presets with knob
« on: June 25, 2018, 07:23:07 pm »
I just bought the Keylab 61 essential with analog lab and the software canīt be controlled from within my Hardware Controller. The only way I can toggle through sounds is by clicking inside my DAW rather than using the knob/wheel. My firmware is up to date and I've registered everything. Any ideas on why it's not working?

Matt Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 426
  • Karma: 38
Re: Not able to toggle through presets with knob
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2018, 08:38:29 am »
Hi,

In order to help you can you please tell me what DAW are you using and how your Keylab Essential is configured within the DAW ?

Regards,

Matthieu

Kulutuu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Not able to toggle through presets with knob
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2018, 12:02:00 pm »
Hi,
I have the same issue in standalone mode. I'm running Analog Lab 3 on a Mac (10.13.6)

How do I fix this?

Thanks
Kulutuu

Matt Arturia

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 426
  • Karma: 38
Re: Not able to toggle through presets with knob
« Reply #3 on: August 29, 2018, 10:55:32 am »
Hi,

Is your KeyLab Essential properly set as MIDI Devices on the Audio Midi Settings of Analog Lab ? Are you on the Analog Lab Memory on your KeyLab Essential ?

Regards,

Matthieu

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines