September 25, 2022, 10:43:49 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Step input recording?  (Read 1434 times)

tomatoKetchup

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Step input recording?
« on: June 24, 2018, 11:13:10 am »
I'm quite surprised no one even requested this, or have I missed the topic (I've looked all 4 pages of this sub-forum but did see anything)?

Anyway, adding a step input recording mode would be very useful. Is it in the pipeline by any chance?

tomatoKetchup

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 18
  • Karma: 0
Re: Step input recording?
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2018, 11:31:09 am »
Up? Anyone from Arturia passing by would comment on that please?

megamarkd

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 837
  • Karma: 38
  • Dead By Dawn
Re: Step input recording?
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2018, 11:55:38 am »
I seem to remember this being asked before, or that could be the Keystep, but either way, my search for "input" on the BSP boards here didn't produce this thread, so I wouldn't take the search results as a definite as to if the question has been asked previously.

I agree step input would be a nice touch, though I'm not fussed if it doesn't appear.
Currently running https://www.modulargrid.net/e/racks/view/1311723 / www.modulargrid.net, sequencing with KSP and recording with a Zoom (no DAW involved, for better or worse ;) )

Artemi

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Step input recording?
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2019, 04:30:47 am »
this function is crucial at times so big thumbs up!!

endreola

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 156
  • Karma: 3
Re: Step input recording?
« Reply #4 on: October 06, 2019, 07:31:17 am »
Indeed it would be nice.  Squarp released an update months back for the Pyramid that addressed a similar button brightness issue.  Arturia, is it doable on BSP?

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines