April 23, 2019, 07:45:35 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Selectively hide some cabinets when not needed  (Read 650 times)

jeffbart

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
  • Karma: 13
Selectively hide some cabinets when not needed
« on: April 24, 2018, 04:53:53 am »
It would be good to be able to hide/show sections of the GUI so that e.g. the sequencer box is hidden. It would improve workflow by reducing the total area you need to mouse around.

Still sounds great, love the Modular.
--
jeffrey
cubase 9.0.40
the amazing Modartt Pianoteq
Arturia things
tc electronic konnekt 24d

gphantom

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 88
  • Karma: 2
Re: Selectively hide some cabinets when not needed
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2018, 05:29:34 pm »
I'm in absolute agreement.  At least with Modular V 2, the sequencer was on top so it could be out of view.
I rarely use the Sequencer or the other modules in that rack.

Let's hope Arturia decides to create an option to make a rack disappear or at least shrink it down to a single line with an arrow to minimize or normalize.

jeffbart

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 332
  • Karma: 13
Re: Selectively hide some cabinets when not needed
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2019, 05:17:08 am »
...and checking, the sequencer/effects cabinet has no cable inputs/outputs, so it would be trivial to hide/show that entire cabinet without upsetting cabling.
--
jeffrey
cubase 9.0.40
the amazing Modartt Pianoteq
Arturia things
tc electronic konnekt 24d

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines