September 23, 2019, 08:47:51 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: 2.0.1.0 looper/roller stuck issues  (Read 392 times)

quadraspleen

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
2.0.1.0 looper/roller stuck issues
« on: June 09, 2018, 07:52:05 pm »
hey, my roller gets stuck in roller mode sometimes. Only a reboot of the BSP will fix it. Doesn't matter how it's set in MCC or on the unit

bummer

I grec

  • Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 438
  • Karma: 24
Re: 2.0.1.0 looper/roller stuck issues
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2018, 05:00:19 pm »
Hi quadraspleen,
Do you use the latest firmware?
Try setting "MIDI Sand/Receive" to "No" in TouchStrip section in the MCC DEVICE SETTINGS.

Regards,
Y.

quadraspleen

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: 2.0.1.0 looper/roller stuck issues
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2018, 08:45:40 pm »
Hey,

yes, latest 2.0.1.0.

It's already set to that in MCC.

Thanks

jake

I grec

  • Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 438
  • Karma: 24
Re: 2.0.1.0 looper/roller stuck issues
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2018, 04:40:43 pm »
Hi quadraspleen,
Here is a procedure to calibrate the touch strip sensitivity:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1xPG8VpxOsg8IsWdC2WIZFVwoX7bfcxsm

It talks about knobs, you can also calibrate touchstrip.

Regards,
Y.

quadraspleen

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: 0
Re: 2.0.1.0 looper/roller stuck issues
« Reply #4 on: August 05, 2018, 12:46:14 am »
Hi Y, it doesn't need calibrating. It gets stuck on. So bad that I don't use it anymore. I am having a few issues with my BSP. It's a real shame.

I grec

  • Firmware Wizard
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 438
  • Karma: 24
Re: 2.0.1.0 looper/roller stuck issues
« Reply #5 on: August 06, 2018, 09:19:51 am »
Hi quadraspleen,
If it gets stuck, either you have a MIDI loopback ("MIDI Send/Receive" setting in the MCC), either your touch strip is too responsive (It continues detecting your finger even when you remove it. Recalibration should correct this). If you had an hardware issue, the BSP would throw an error.

Regards,
Y.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines