August 18, 2019, 07:00:33 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: .provbank not read by V3  (Read 976 times)

vav

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
.provbank not read by V3
« on: May 20, 2018, 06:54:00 pm »
So i've got a whole bunch of VS patches that came from an original VS that were loaded into V2, and then exported in V2 (provbank) that i can't get V3 to read. What are my options here? I basically bought the collection to be able to load these since i haven't had my original VS in like, 15 years.

Can i run V2 side by side with V3, and does that mean i'd have to have to now *also* buy a copy of V2?

thanks in advance

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2.296
  • Karma: 50
Re: .provbank not read by V3
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2018, 09:45:55 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

The V3 version have a new preset system. That's why you can't import old presets in V3 just like that.

You need to own and have your old application installed with your old presets imported. Then you can use Arturias preset updater/ converter to update the old presets to the V3 version.
You can keep running the 2 applications alongside each other, but also uninstall the old applications after the conversion if you need to.
Please read this: https://www.arturia.com/faq/vc5presetupdater/preset-converter-general-questions
The preset updater is availble on Arturias download page here: https://www.arturia.com/support/updates&manuals

If you have'nt sold your old V2 applications, then you still own them. But was it V2 15 years ago? I assume V1 had the same preset system.
The preset updater is named VC4 preset updater though.
« Last Edit: May 20, 2018, 09:54:07 pm by LBH »

vav

  • Apprentice
  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: .provbank not read by V3
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2018, 04:48:21 am »
Thanks for the welcome and the reply!

I have never used or owned V2, i'm actually completely new to Arturia software...i actually purchased the new Collection 6.1 because of a special offer price & was under the impression it could read PVs presets...which i guess it *used* to be able to do.

Maybe i'll send Arturia an email and see if they'll sell me V2 for cheap :)

Thanks again!

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines