July 22, 2018, 04:23:45 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: how to name patches?  (Read 263 times)

dhoinjo

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
how to name patches?
« on: April 17, 2018, 04:56:39 pm »
Sorry, new here. I have a simple question but I can't seem to find the answer anywhere: how do you rename or name patches? I can only save them...

tp

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: 3
Re: how to name patches?
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2018, 05:04:28 pm »
AFAIK this is not currently possible outside of the MIDI Control Center software; it has been logged as a feature request to be able to name patches within the synth itself, because of course you should be able to! ::)

dhoinjo

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: 0
Re: how to name patches?
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2018, 03:04:00 pm »
ok thanks! Thought I was overlooking something...

stephenm

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: how to name patches?
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2018, 10:39:24 pm »
I can't change patch names in the MIDI Control Center.  I can see the patches I've created, but when I click on any of them, the Name field cannot be edited.

Anybody know what's going on here?

- Stephen

Speedball030

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Karma: 2
Re: how to name patches?
« Reply #4 on: July 13, 2018, 07:09:51 am »
Midi Control Center is far from user friendly.
Create a new project and select it, then you can rename patches in the Matrixbrute side.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines