March 28, 2024, 01:18:25 pm
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register
News:

Arturia Forums

Author Topic: Analog lab 3 knobs dont match with mk2 knobs  (Read 2467 times)

retribution

• Apprentice
  • Apprentice
Analog lab 3 knobs dont match with mk2 knobs
« on: April 12, 2018, 08:42:50 am »
Hi everyone,
ı have bought a mk2. I am fresh on this area. I have never used a keyboard or midi before. Actually i am drummer. Anyway, i have installed software center and then minilab lite. First time i opened the software it doesnt recognize mk2 so i click the midi buton on right-top side and matced the knobs one by one. But then i have figured it out and selected mk2 as a midi. When i am on part 1 instrument, knobs work  unless i dont change the function of knob (such as knob 2 was referred volume but i changed it to lfo). On the other hand, when i am on part 2 or live, knobs work still on part 1. Did i disorder somethings? And also, i can change knobs position exemplary i set the keyboard default and click midi button that i hvae mentioned above then click knob 3 on lab lite and rotate knob 9 on mk2, now they are matched. But when i select again mk2 as a midi keyboard on bottom selection window the knobs dont turn their position and still 9 command 2. Can you help me please? I didnt upgrade lab lite so all of those happens because of it? Also the editing option doesnt seem on the virtual machine when i am on it. Is there anyone know why they happen?
-why knobs dont match
-why knobs dont work on part2 and live

LBH

Re: Analog lab 3 knobs dont match with mk2 knobs
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2018, 02:56:17 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

I don't know if i can help.

But have you followed the manuals to set up you Minilab MKII and your Analog Lab? How is your settings in your Analog Labs audio and MIDI setup page?
Also download the MIDI Control Center software and it's manual.