June 20, 2021, 02:57:47 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Standalone AnalogLab3 NO AUDIO SIGNAL  (Read 1106 times)

thestudioace

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Standalone AnalogLab3 NO AUDIO SIGNAL
« on: March 14, 2018, 12:28:57 am »
Installed AnalogLab3 thinking it was going to give me a wider range of sounds in addition to my previous version AnalogLab2. AnalogLab2 works no problems whatsoever but AnalogLab3 does not playback audio even though it produces a test tone. The controller works when in Logic Pro but I need it to work standalone. Even if i click the virtual keyboard, I get nothing. I have been using AnalogLab2 for years now and still to this day have never ran into this issue. Is there something I am missing something with the newer version? I have all levels turned up and the correct audio configuration in the preferences. Help?

Thanks,
Ace
« Last Edit: March 14, 2018, 12:31:00 am by thestudioace »

LBH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3.791
  • Karma: 38
Re: Standalone AnalogLab3 NO AUDIO SIGNAL
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2018, 05:50:41 pm »
Hi and welcome to Arturia forums.

You need to check the checkbox in the device list in the audio settings for controllers you wan't to use for AL3 standalone.

Does your mouse work correct?

Just in case even if you have a testtone. Does your DAW also use COREAUDIO and Built-In-Output? Otherwise try to use the same settings as you use in your DAW.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.17 | SMF © 2019, Simple Machines