December 18, 2018, 11:21:49 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: No sound at main outputs  (Read 746 times)

JonJohnson

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 1
No sound at main outputs
« on: March 05, 2018, 07:28:07 pm »
Just taken delivery of Origin desktop. All appears fine except there doesn't appear to be any sound output via main outputs. Headphones and aux 1&2 (and other auxs I presume although not tested) all provide sound so unit functions. Just curious if I am missing something obvious with main outputs. Anyone know of a reason/simple thing that needs to be done to route outputs via main outs? Regards :)

rcmusic

  • Beta-testers
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 274
  • Karma: 12
Re: No sound at main outputs
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2018, 08:39:34 pm »
Sorry to ask, but are you sure you did not connected the inputs instead of the main outputs?

DrJustice

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 492
  • Karma: 286
  • Lost in the matrix...
Re: No sound at main outputs
« Reply #2 on: May 07, 2018, 05:53:59 pm »
There was an older firmware version where the unit may have main volume set to silent when powering up (ref. here). This has been fixed in later firmware version, so make sure your's is up to date.

The latest version is 1.41, but for some very strange reason it's not posted on the Origin resource page. You really want 1.40/1.41 as it contains new features and modules as well as bug-fixes. You may want to ask Arturia if they have the files available. There is also a manual, version 1.3 which isn't on the resource page.
« Last Edit: May 08, 2018, 02:52:08 am by DrJustice »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines