September 22, 2018, 04:46:55 am
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email
News:

Arturia Forums



Author Topic: Change drum note number from the Beatstep Pro  (Read 513 times)

gwEm

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 1
Change drum note number from the Beatstep Pro
« on: February 22, 2018, 12:37:28 pm »
I know it's possible to change the drum note number from the MIDI control centre. However, this is the only thing I use the software for! I'd really like it if I could change the note number for each drum from the unit itself - like on the Roland TR-505 for example.

BIAM

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Change drum note number from the Beatstep Pro
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2018, 08:27:16 am »
I really like to see this option on the BSP!

Sebiz

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
  • BSP->KeyStep->BCR2000->Roland D2-> EuroCrack...
Re: Change drum note number from the Beatstep Pro
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2018, 01:29:00 am »
me too!!

iskų

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Change drum note number from the Beatstep Pro
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2018, 01:45:56 pm »
+1

baffster

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Change drum note number from the Beatstep Pro
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2018, 05:34:46 pm »
I needs this feature too!!!

changing the pad note via software is awfull... i literally dream of the day i can do that by just flicking one of the rotary encoders.

+1!!!

iskų

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: 0
Re: Change drum note number from the Beatstep Pro
« Reply #5 on: July 11, 2018, 04:04:30 pm »
+1

megamarkd

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 506
  • Karma: 39
  • I have a bad case of GAS!
Re: Change drum note number from the Beatstep Pro
« Reply #6 on: July 15, 2018, 11:58:38 am »
How would the channel be input on the unit?  What button combo could be used that isn't already and is achievable without breaking fingers?
Waldorf, Korg, Arturia, Akai, Yamaha, Squarp, Etc,

baffster

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Change drum note number from the Beatstep Pro
« Reply #7 on: July 23, 2018, 08:37:19 pm »
Selecting the Midi channel from the software is fine i guess...I“m talking about selecting the Midi note.

Not sure what key combinations are still available but i think "any key" + rotary encoder would be the best

...Oh and each rotary click would send a midi note automatically so we can actually hear the notes we are "browsing"...pleaaase :)

« Last Edit: July 23, 2018, 08:40:21 pm by baffster »

BIAM

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
Re: Change drum note number from the Beatstep Pro
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2018, 11:47:16 am »
...Oh and each rotary click would send a midi note automatically so we can actually hear the notes we are "browsing"...pleaaase :)

I don't prefer this option as it can be annoying switching notes while playing, especially on stage.
Note on display please.  :)

baffster

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Change drum note number from the Beatstep Pro
« Reply #9 on: July 25, 2018, 11:53:55 pm »
...Oh and each rotary click would send a midi note automatically so we can actually hear the notes we are "browsing"...pleaaase :)

I don't prefer this option as it can be annoying switching notes while playing, especially on stage.
Note on display please.  :)

Maybe this could be toggled on or off from the control center? send note vs note on display?...I know this sounds like fantasizing but its a feature request :))))

send note would work better on the studio when creating drumkits...whereas your note on display request would definitely work best on live enviroments
« Last Edit: July 25, 2018, 11:57:17 pm by baffster »

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines